My Dad

My Dad was awesome

My Dad

He was strong

He was compassionate

He loved Jesus

He loved people

He had a servant’s heart

He was kind

He was happy

I only had a short number of Father’s Days with him. And I know I didn’t get to tell him how much he meant to me nearly enough.

His example is still helping me today. Decades after he went to heaven.

I am so thankful for the time I had with him, and the wonderful example he was.

On this Father’s Day, I am thankful for my Dad. I am also thankful for my husband, who is a great Dad to our boys.

Dads – never forget the impact you are leaving on your children. It will be felt for the rest of their life.

What do you love most about your Dad?

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Fathers, Thankful

5 responses to “My Dad

  1. Joy

    This made me tear up!

  2. Great post! So many times my Dad has placed my needs in front of his own. It tells what kind of person he is and I love that about him.

  3. Beautiful sentiments – I can tell you had a wonderful Dad, it is SO important in the development of a girl/woman’s self-esteem and relationship with God.

  4. What a great tribute to your dad. Love it!

Leave a Reply

