One year done!

One year ago this week, I made a decision.

A decision that would change my life.

I decided to get healthy.

I didn’t go on a diet.

I didn’t starve myself.

I didn’t start working out only for a short time and then quit.

I wasn’t even quite sure what my plan was.

But I did know that I was committed to getting healthy.

I knew that I was six months away from turning 40.

I knew that I was out of shape.

I knew that I wanted to stop the yo-yo dieting cycle I had been on for most of my adult life.

I was sick of it!

Photo courtesy of Itsfitnessbaby.com

And now, a year later, I feel great.

I am still working on making healthy food choices. Continuously.

I workout 4-6 times per week.

I engage in community with people who encourage and support me.

I challenge myself to do something new.

To run farther. To try a new workout. To push myself harder.

Am I exactly where I wanted to be? No.

But, the results have been encouraging.

I am smaller. I feel alive. I feel happy. I feel strong.

I trust that I can continue to live a healthy lifestyle.

It starts with choices. Every day you have the option to make them.

What choice can you make today to live a healthier lifestyle?

6 Comments

Filed under Getting Healthy, weight loss

6 responses to “One year done!

  1. Sis

    Way to be diligent! This is encouraging me to go exercise before it gets too hot outside.

  2. Congratulations Tammy!! Keep MOTORing!!

  3. love it! Congrats and keep going….your hard work shines in your face and attitude!

  4. Keep up the fantastic job! You are an inspiration to me!

Leave a Reply

