Brag it up!

I love to hear about exciting things that are happening to people around me. It energizes me. And I love to encourage people who are doing unique things.

But what I often find is that people are scared to speak up. They don’t want to appear self-centered. They are afraid they will disappoint themselves or others around them if they don’t finish what they are excited about doing.

Today is all about YOU!

I want to hear what you are excited about.

I want to hear what’s going great in your life.

I want to hear your dream.

I want to hear about something awesome that you just accomplished.

I want to hear about that new project you’re starting.

Today is all about shameless self promotion with no regrets!

Ready, set, GO!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Brag it up!

  1. People ARE scared to speak up for themselves. I know I am. In fact, I’m having a hard time even coming up with something to include here. I feel like I’m on the edge of something good with my writing, though. This is a weird, brag, I know…it’s nebulous and ambiguous and very unfocused. I really don’t know exactly how God is going to put this one together, but I just feel Him lining things up. So I just keep getting up in the mornings and putting my fingers to the keyboard. We’ll see where He leads…..

Leave a Reply

