I thought I had lost her

I thought I had lost her

I was sure of it

I didn’t think she was ever coming back

She was unique

She was strong

She was in good shape

She was confident

She loved a challenge

She was comfortable in her own skin

And she was missing for a very long time

But she is slowly making her way back

With every workout

And every dream

And every new personal best

And each new mile walked or biked or ran

And each size dropped

And each new adventure

And every time she pushes beyond what her mind thinks she can do

But she’s also changed

While she is similar, she has something she didn’t have before

Years

And wisdom

And faith

And self acceptance

And understanding

I love getting to know her again

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I thought I had lost her

  1. Laura

    Tammy, can’t help but say I am proud of you.

  2. laura s.

    Beautiful – have tears in my eyes reading this….

  3. You are such an inspiration! Thank you for continuing to motivate and encourage me. The timing couldn’t be more perfect!

  4. Kristen

    Love this Tammy, so motivational. Keep it up, you are inspiring more than you know.

Leave a Reply

