Sun

sunrise

sunrise (Photo credit: Sean MacEntee)

I have been traveling more lately. Being on airplanes is often somewhat therapeutic for me. I probably won’t be saying that after the next month of crazy travel that I have! But, I wrote more about that here.

But, something has been causing me to think lately. No matter what the weather or the situation is when you take off (rain, snow, sleet) – the sun is always shining when you get up over the clouds. We don’t always think about that, do we?

We are always focused on what is right in front of us. Stress, anxiety, problems, and rainy days.

It gives me hope.

It reminds me that we can always count on that. As long as we are alive, the sun will always shine. It will always come up tomorrow, even if we can’t see it.

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty, Encouragement, Uncategorized

One response to “Sun

  1. Love this, Tammy. There’s so much hope out there, and we miss it many times! Thanks for the reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

