What are you afraid of?

Almost two weeks ago, I faced a fear. It was something that I had considered doing for almost two years, but hadn’t done, because I was scared to death. During this process, I have had lots of people tell me that they are scared of the same thing. We want the solution that we know will make our lives better, but we can’t get past the fear.

That was me – for a long time. And as I’ve now experienced the amazing experience of having pushed past the fear, it has made me think about so many other areas of our lives where we do this same thing.

 

You have a dream to do something, but you don’t start, because of fear.

You want to try something new, but you don’t, because you are afraid.

You know you need to make changes in your life, but you don’t, because you are scared.

The list could go on and on. I know I have been this way in many areas of my life. It had become a habit. But, I am learning that pushing past the fear can lead to amazing changes. Changes we will never experience if we don’t have the courage to take a step. That’s typically all it takes.

One step.

One decision.

One act.

So, what was my fear? My fear was giving up these things –

and having the courage to go through with lasik eye surgery.

I am happy to say that I did it! And it wasn’t bad at all. In fact, it has been a wonderful experience. The joy of waking up and being able to see, without having to put on glasses or contacts, has been life changing.

Whatever your fear is – face it. Take one small step toward it.

You can do it!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

