Encouragement

I recently read a great series of posts on Encouragement for your spouse. You can read more on Stephanie’s blog here.

This is an area that I am continually working on. I am trying to be very intentional about encouraging my husband.

I am naturally a pretty encouraging person. Most people will say this about me. However, I find that sometimes the people who are closest to me often get the last of my encouraging attitude. Especially my husband.

I have found that this makes an amazing difference to my him, though. He appreciates it and wants me to tell him.

How do you encourage your spouse? Do you find that it makes a big difference? I’d love to hear from you.

1 Comment

Filed under Encouragement, Marriage

One response to “Encouragement

  1. Tiffany

    I think one way is just a simple “Thank you for providing for us”

Leave a Reply

