A Big Challenge

A few months ago, I attended Jon Acuff’s Quitter conference. We saw Jon and others wearing these cool, bright watches.

At the end of the conference, they gave us all a watch!

In addition to the watch being cool, I loved the concept behind it. Each purchase provides food and education to children in poverty. Now that is something that I absolutely love!

So, when I heard that they were now partnering with another organization, Africa New Life in Rwanda, to sponsor street boys, I wanted to know how I could help.

I have decided to take on a big challenge. I agreed to be a Team Captain. My goal is to have 70 people buy a watch. This will fund Fred’s meals and education for an entire year!

Here is a link to more information about Fred: HTTP://BIT.LY/PED52D 

I love that you are getting something neat, and helping someone change their future at the same time.  Thank you for considering to support Team Fred!!

You can go here to order: http://hellosomebody.bigcartel.com/product/watches

Be sure to read the note below regarding putting Fred’s name in the note field. This will help keep track of the team progress. Thank you!

 

When orders are placed the child’s name must be entered in the “note” field to help us keep track of who has reached their goals. It’s a small and easy to miss line that says “Note to seller” in which you click on and it opens the note field. Use this picture below as reference.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Hello Somebody, Quitter Conference

Leave a Reply

